Get Started

Our Services

Contact us Today!

Treemasters Reviews

Serving Marin County and the Bay Area

Since our beginning in 1987, Treemasters has had the pleasure of servicing over 30,000 clients around the bay area.

Read our reviews below to learn why we’re the trusted Tree Service Company for San Rafael and the Bay Area, or leave your own review!

Tim W. Avatar
Tim W.
2/17/2024
Treemasters delivers! Their bit was lower than another I obtained but their professionalism cannot be equaled. From the estimator to the final sweeping their crew was efficient, polite and thorough.
read more
Ceci J. Avatar
Ceci J.
2/03/2024
Professional, courteous, efficient, reliable. Great team, great company!
read more
Emily E. Avatar
Emily E.
6/28/2023
I knew Tadd when his business was new and his trucks were not. . .
read more
john k. Avatar
john k.
5 star rating
6/01/2023
Professional, knowledgeable, friendly, punctual. Best tree/arborist service in Marin!
read more
James S. Avatar
James S.
5 star rating
4/23/2023
Five stars, great service, great price and great experience. Thank you Patrick and team!
read more
R W. Avatar
R W.
5 star rating
4/18/2023
My wife grew up with Tad Jacobs, so when my family moved back to Marin after 25 years on the East Coast and purchased a 1/4 acre dream property up on Mt. Tam that was surrounded by several, massive, dying Monterey Pines, we called Treemasters, and boy am I glad we did. I wish we had a few months sooner, before one fell on our roof in a storm during the Winter of 22. At that point, we were working with a smaller Arborist who had trimmed the dying trees to see if we could get some more life out of them, which was a big waste resources. Long story short, we reached out to Treemasters, this past October, and Tad's crew was on site within days and removed the rest of the large Pines (6) in a couple of days! We were prepared for this job to last a while and were blown away by how efficiently and effectively this crew worked together. Everyone knew their place; they were extremely well-choreographed. Also tidy- They left the site immaculate. Fast forward a month... severe weather hit in a way the area hasn't experienced in decades, high wind and rain for weeks. I have no doubt that if this job hadn't been executed when it was, we would have had catastrophic damage to our home from more trees falling on our house. Thank you, Tad and the Treemasters crew! I would recommend them to anyone looking for expert Arborists with a lifelong understanding of the area and the trees that grow here. They also expertly pruned our remaining trees, including several fruit trees, in those two days as well. This tree job was the most significant work we have done on our property so far, and well worth it.
read more
Joseph S. Avatar
Joseph S.
5 star rating
4/04/2023
We needed a pair of bay trees trimmed to make them useful as a swing tree for our grandson. Mike understood our needs exactly, and set the job up within a few days of our initial contact. The crew was very professional, and left the yard looking undisturbed (except for the nearly naked trees). Well done. Grandson approved!
read more
Lynn P. Avatar
Lynn P.
5 star rating
3/31/2023
During the 2023 storms we worried about our HUGE eucalyptus tree. It was near our house and two neighbors homes. We call a few top companies in Marin County to get bids -- and while we had other work that needed to be done as well (trimming of a row of Eugenia trees, trimming of another two trees). Treemasters was referred to us by a dear friend (and master gardener). Their bid was fair, detailed, and lower than others who didn't clearly explain how much they would remove -- or go into detail about the other tree trimming we needed in our yard (to be done at the same time). Treemasters was responsive, scheduled us quickly (even with the storms and their need all over the county) and provided all insurance support for their work. Their team (of 6 - 7) showed up with safety gear, and executed this precarious trimming job with care, caution, and efficiency. Sammy (the group leader) was wonderful in orchestrating the team, the process and dealing with our flights of stairs, tight cul de sac (and need to pull the grinder up to the house), and care needed to protect our newly installed pavers in our driveway. We even asked if they could grind out a stump at another time, and they managed to do it while there were there in addition to all of the other jobs we had for them. The job site was clean and tidy when they left. We were incredibly happy, impressed and relieved -- we will call them for any tree work in the future. Highly RECOMMEND Treemasters.
read more
Vivian M. Avatar
Vivian M.
3/19/2023
Professional, experienced and do a great job. We are repeat customers and recommend them highly.
read more
Matt G. Avatar
Matt G.
5 star rating
3/06/2023
Treemasters have been our favorite, most reliable arborists we have found in Marin. Reliable, honest, hard working, highly recommend!
read more
K R. Avatar
K R.
5 star rating
2/20/2023
This service was terrific in removing some 1986 trees that had roots messing with my 1906 house. They were efficient and communication was great. Highly recommend. (Their green business policy is also very good - I knew the wood would go to its highest use).
read more
Patrick L. Avatar
Patrick L.
5 star rating
2/17/2023
We had six trees trimmed, thinned & shaped plus a tall 25 year old boxwood hedge shortened. Two weeks from calling Treemasters to job completion. Very happy with quality of their work including the clean-up of debris and the professionalism of the crew. Very conscientious about signage and cones along street. Compliments from neighbors. Will definitely use them again.
read more
Mark H. Avatar
Mark H.
5 star rating
1/04/2023
These folks did a great job with tree service on our commercial property at 1595 Grant Ave. It had many very large and overgrown trees including redwoods, firs, and liquid ambers. They removed several large and unhealthy trees, and pruned and shaped the remainder. Ground the stumps away. They did everything I had asked them to do, expertly!
read more
John S. Avatar
John S.
10/19/2022
Tad and the crew at tree masters have helped me out time and time again over the years. They are Excellent and truly are "tree masters"!
read more
Robert C. Avatar
Robert C.
5 star rating
9/20/2022
We have a liquid amber tree and a mulberry tree in our front yard. Both were massively overgrown. Treemasters expertly trimmed and shaped both trees to our complete satisfaction. They had exactly the equipment needed, including a large boom lift, and the operators were very skilled. They were very efficient, completing their work in about 90 minutes, including a very thorough cleanup. We could not be happier. Last year Treemasters cut down an extremely large pine tree in our back yard, and they did an excellent job then as well.
read more
Ed A. Avatar
Ed A.
9/19/2022
We live on a hill and had 4 oak trees blocking our view. We talked to the neighbor and called Treemasters. They cut one down the same day as the estimate and two days later trimmed up the other trees, giving us back our view but keeping shade and the beauty of the trees. Treemasters covered or landscaping with tarps while working, shaped the trees to look natural, and completely cleaned up after themselves. The price was fair and the whole job was painless. See the before and after below.
read more
Robert O. Avatar
Robert O.
5 star rating
8/22/2022
Best tree trimming service we have ever had living here for 35 years. Tad was very thorough in explaining our needs and planning what needed to be done. The trimmed trees were beautiful, and not a leaf or twig was left after they were done. In fact, they cleaned off the shed roof and several other areas not really related to their work where we had no expectations of them doing anything. Definitely will be our go to tree service in the future.
read more
Sabrina S. Avatar
Sabrina S.
7/19/2022
Well educated and knowledgeable staff. I would pick them every time for my tree care needs!
read more
Jim L. Avatar
Jim L.
7/19/2022
Knowledgeable staff, great service. True arborists! Have used their services for over 10 years
read more
Patrick S. Avatar
Patrick S.
7/19/2022
read more
Alex O. Avatar
Alex O.
7/19/2022
Very friendly people, great guy who came out and diagnosed my issue and recommended a sensible course of action that wasn't just focused on extracting money from me but instead focused on what he would advise someone in my situation to do. I would call them again in a heartbeat.
read more
Donna W. Avatar
Donna W.
7/19/2021
Used them for years. Always professional and do great work on our trees and large bushes. They are busy so call early.
read more
Robert C. Avatar
Robert C.
5 star rating
6/15/2021
Treemasters removed a dead Monterey Pine tree from our property yesterday. The tree was approximately 50 feet tall. My wife and I watched the entire process. They brought about five vehicles to the job, including one with a crane, another with a wood chipper, and a flatbed for hauling away the large trunk sections. Because the tree was near a fairly busy street, they had to carefully remove it in sections, which were lifted off with the crane and lowered to the ground, where workers fed them into the wood chipper. The worker who went up into the tree to attach ropes and remove branches with a chain saw was amazingly agile and skilled. Treemasters did a superb job, and when they were finished they thoroughly cleaned up the site. We were extremely pleased with their work.
read more
Martin B. Avatar
Martin B.
5 star rating
3/30/2021
Treemasters are responsible, reliable and just a honest company to do business with. You can find cheaper but you can't find better.
read more
Jim K. Avatar
Jim K.
5 star rating
2/18/2021
They came out quickly to provide a reasonable quote for removing a tree that was too close to our foundation and cleaning up some stumps. Once we accepted the quote they gave us a good date (about 2-weeks out) for doing the work. The team arrived punctually, methodically completed the work, and cleaned up after themselves (which is good for keeping the neighbors happy in Mill Valley). Definitely would call them for any future work.
read more
Steve H. Avatar
Steve H.
5 star rating
1/26/2021
These guys were incredible. A massive oak fell on my house at 4:00 in the morning. They had a guy out to inspect by 6:00 am and the crew was there by 8:00. Tad, the owner, was unbelievably helpful. The tree was gone by 2:00 pm, and my property was spotless. He also set up a roofer to be there when they finished to patch my roof ahead of the incoming storm. I will not use another tree company ever.
read more
Derek S. Avatar
Derek S.
4 star rating
11/30/2020
They were able to take care of some tree maintenance on my property and it turned out well. They showed up on time, provided an easy contactless payment and communication experience and cleaned up perfectly when they were done. They aren't cheap but that's not always what I'd look for when trying to cut down branches near power lines 🙂 They were fairly priced but they sure were efficient.
read more
Steve M. Avatar
Steve M.
5 star rating
10/23/2020
Six stars if that were possible! Treemasters cut down an overgrown 40 foot tall Chinese Elm for us today, and ground down the stump. No more roof drain clogs for us! Watching the crew work was fascinating - highly professional, very careful and safety-conscious, cleaned up so well that you could not tell they were here. Fair price, and Tad himself came around to keep an eye on things. Can't go wrong with these folks.
read more
Donald Z. Avatar
Donald Z.
5 star rating
8/21/2020
TreeMasters continue to provide great service at a reasonable price. Work performed was to be in compliance with the Vegetation Requirements of the Wildland Urban Interface. TreeMasters were very responsive to provide an estimate. Work was performed safely and in a very timely manner. Great job in cleaning up! The trees look great and I now have more defensible space around my house! These folks are pros!
read more
Ken R. Avatar
Ken R.
7/19/2020
Tad runs a top flight company with employees who understand customer service. My family has utilized Treemaster services for many years and will continue to do so.
read more
  • 1
  • 2
  • 5
  • >

Treemasters Reviews in San Rafael and the North Bay Area

Serving San Rafael Metropolitan Area and SE Marin County

St Vincent | Santa Venetia | Woodacre | Novato | Petaluma | Point Reyes Station | Mill Valley | Tiburon | Sears Point | Sausalito | Bolinas | Strawberry | McNears Beach

Contact UsRead Our Reviews
Treemasters - Tree Service Company & Professional Arborists

Ready to schedule your tree & plant care service?

Leave your information below and we will give you a call back.
*During normal business hours. After hours calls will be returned the next business day.